Text Size:

Justice Potter Stewart Award Dinner

About the Justice Potter Stewart Award
Past Award Honorees
Award Nomination Process


35th Anniversary and Justice Potter Stewart Award Dinner

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
6:00 pm - Reception
7:00 pm - Dinner and award presentations

Washington Marriott at Metro Center
775 12th Street NW (between G and H Streets)

Download ticket/sponsorship brochure for details.


Justice Potter Stewart Award

                Grace E. Speights Joseph B. Tulman
  Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

University of the District of Columbia
David A. Clarke School of Law

Special 35th Anniversary Appreciation Award

Lockheed Martin Corporation
acceptance by Maryanne R. Lavan, Senior Vice President & General Counsel



      Jack E. Strausman, Chair Pepco Holdings
  Katherine S. ("Shelley") Broderick UDC David A. Clarke School of Law
  Larry E. Hinton GEICO
  Adam S. Hoffinger Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
  Hon. Sven E. Holmes KPMG LLP
  Jami Wintz McKeon Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
  Irvin B. Nathan Arnold & Porter LLP (retired)
  Earl J. Silbert DLA Piper LLP (US)
  Andrew S. Tulumello Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  Natalie S. Walker Webster & Fredrickson, PLLC
  Subrina L. Wood Calibre CPA Group PLLC
  Joanne L. Zimolzak Dentons US LLP

“Fairness is what justice really is.” - Supreme Court Justice Potter Stewart


as of May 18, 2017









Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
Bryan Cave LLP
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Hogan Lovells US LLP
Jackson & Campbell, P.C./PNC Bank, NA
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
The Sidley Austin Foundation
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP


Baker Botts LLP
Dentons US LLP
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
K&L Gates LLP
Reed Smith LLP
Regan Zambri Long, PLLC

Stradley Ronon Stevens
     & Young, LLP
The Washington Post
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law


Benjy Consulting LLC
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Goldblatt Martin Pozen LLP
JAMS - The Resolution Experts
Miller & Chevalier Chartered
Dwight D. Murray
Planet Depos, LLC
James J. Sandman
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
Webster & Fredrickson, PLLC


Ashcraft & Gerel LLP
Banner & Witcoff, Ltd.
Caryl S. Bernstein
Paulette E. Chapman

The Cochran Firm
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP
Haynes and Boone, LLP
Ellen M. Jakovic
June B. Kress
Ariel Levinson-Waldman
Patrick J. McGlone

Elizabeth A. Scully
Sharp & Associates, PLLC
Steven M. Schneebaum, P.C.


We thank our generous dinner sponsors, steering committee, and special guests who make this event a sold-out success year after year!

For information about sponsorship opportunities, please call 202.785.5917.


Individual: $300
Couple: $500
Individual for nonprofit/government employees and students only: $150

Download ticket/sponsorship brochure for details.

Seating is limited. Contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. Estimated fair market value is $150 per guest.

Copyright ©2011-2012 The Council for Court Excellence. All rights reserved.