Text Size:

CCE Releases Compliments and Complaints Guide

The Council for Court Excellence is pleased to present its Compliments and Complaints Guide.  This guide gathers in one place information about how to submit compliments or comments and how to make and resolve complaints about any professional in the DC justice system.  The information in this guide comes from sixteen courts and agencies in the District that provided details about their compliment and complaint referral process.

These sixteen courts and agencies include:

Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency

 DC Commission on Judicial Disabilities and Tenure

 DC Court of Appeals

Federal Public Defender for DC

Metropolitan Police Department

Office of Bar Counsel

Office of Administrative Hearings

Office of the DC Attorney General

 Pretrial Services Agency

 Public Defender Service

 Superior Court of DC

US Attorney’s Office

US Court of Appeals for the DC Circuit

US District Court for DC

US Marshals Service

US Probation Office

CCE thanks the Public Service Committee for its leadership in publishing this guide. The Public Service Committee is chaired by Chief Judge Richard Roberts, a Board Director of the Council for Court Excellence, and includes CCE Board Directors Brigida Benitez, Caryl Bernstein, Jim Berry, Prof. Susan Low Bloch, Linda Bostick, Carol Elder Bruce, Judge Arthur Burnett, Sr.,  Barry Coburn, Judge Anthony Epstein, Glenn Fine, Judge Andrea Harnett, Sam Harahan, John Hayes, Ron Jessamy, Judge Rufus King, Judge Richard Levie, Victor Long, Judge Gregory Mize, Jim Nathanson, Elissa Preheim, Charles Patrizia, Judge Vanessa Ruiz, Steven Schneebaum, Earl Silbert, Joan Wilbon, Cynthia Wright, and David Zetoony.

To download a copy of the guide, please visit:


Copyright ©2011-2012 The Council for Court Excellence. All rights reserved.